Skip to main content Skip to footer
Loading nearest TA locations…
Homer Hogg

VP, Truck Service Homer Hogg Elected Board Chair of ASE

The National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) has announced the officers for its 2023 Board of Directors. The new Chair is Homer Hogg, Vice President, TA Truck Service.

ASE is a driving force in the transportation industry. As an independent third party, ASE upholds and promotes high standards of service and repair through the assessment, certification and credentialing of current and future industry professionals, and the prestigious ASE Blue Seal logo identifies professionals who possess the essential knowledge and skills to perform with excellence. TA Truck Service is committed to hiring dedicated technicians and providing them with comprehensive training to provide the highest quality truck maintenance and repair on the highway.  Our technicians go through a planned training path to give them essential training and to help progress each technician through their desired learning journey up to Master Technician/ASE Certified.

Other new Board officers include Tom Trisdale, Vice President, Quality, Toyota is Vice Chair; Jason Rainey, Vice President, NAPA AutoCare is Treasurer and John Wolf, President, Snap-on Business Solutions is Secretary.  Brad Pellman, President, Pellman's serves as Past Chair.

In a press release, ASE president and CEO Tim Zilke said, “The leadership of the ASE board is vital to ensuring that ASE keeps pace with our changing industry. We are grateful for the commitment of ASE’s all-volunteer board and for the ongoing support from their companies that allow ASE to fulfill its mission. With the participation of these outstanding new officers, ASE will continue to improve the high-quality certification programs that automotive professionals rely on to demonstrate their knowledge and commitment to excellence.”

About the author

TravelCenters of America

A Blog By TA & Petro Stopping Centers